Sumio Kobayashi                                                                                                                                                                                              


Selected works

A Lark in the Snow (2012) 13.5'
for flute and string orchestra
premiered by Tokyo Philharmonic Orchestra, Toshiyuki Kudo (cond.)

A Silver Note of the Perfumed Moon (2013) 10'
for flute, violin, viola, cello, harp
premiered by Kaori Wakabayashi (fl.), Yoshu Kamei (vn.), Yasutaka Hemmi (vla.), Tomoki Tai (vc.), Takayo Matsumura (hp.), Rüdiger Bohn (cond.)

Underwater Snow (2014) 15'
for clarinet, violin, viola, cello, double bass, piano
premiered by TIMF Ensemble, Soo-Yeoul Choi (Cond.)

Floraison d'eau (2014) 15'
for flute, clarinet, violin viola, cello, piano
premiered by Ensemble Calliopée

Sounds from the forests are... (2014/2015)
for solo recorder)
This work was composed under the cooperation of Toshiya Suzuki, and he premiered the work.

Requiems (2015) 10'
for orchestra
premiered by Loh-Orchester Sondershausen, Sabrina Ma (ma.), Markus L. Frank (cond.)

Fugue - homage to Maurice Ravel (2016) 6'
for solo piano
This work was commissioned and premiered by Hiroaki Ooi.

Fantasy I and II (2016) 6' 6'
for solo violin
This work was comissioned by Kashiwara Biennale, and premiered by Junko Eguchi

Music by Krasnale (2016) 15'
for orchestra
This work was composed for the City of Wrocław – the European Capital of Culture 2016 – as part of the International Composers’ Competition organised by the Karol Lipiński Academy of Music in Wrocław